首页

什么是位置服务(LBS)?

"在适当的地方做适当的事"可以带来无限商机。因应您所在的位置提供不同的服务,这就是地理位置服务(LBS)。定位(所在地辨识)、追踪(移动的路线记录)及导航(引导正确路线)就是LBS技术的精髓。尽管以户外为基础的全球定位系统(GPS)非常成功,室内LBS仍在起步阶段。

随赏科技是一间在室内定位技术方面具有卓越成就的初创公司,团队由香港科技大学(科大)优秀的科研和工程精英组成。我们凭借多年的研发经验,并获得科大的技术授权,利用WiFi和/或iBeacon,开发了完整的商业解决方案「依道」以API和web或移动平台应用的形式,提供定位、导航、目标跟踪、客户行为分析等功能。我们的方案已经在机场、大学校园、商场、医院和体育场部署和试用。

「依道」 怎样运作?

创作场地内容


不同的场地会利用它们的名称及标志来识别。以「依道」云端为基础的伺服器上载场地地图、WiFi指纹及关注点,任何更新将会即时自动反映在用户的应用程式上面。

流动位置


您的手机将会告诉您这些问题的答案:我在哪?有什么在我的附近?我怎样去那些地方?让您得手机引导您游览会是一件有趣的事。

Compathnion Technology

Home

What is Location Based Service?

Being in the right place creates a lot of business opportunities. This is because different services can be provided depending on where you are. This is called location-based services (LBS). It requires technologies on localization (knowing one's position), tracking (learning one's position over time), and navigation (guiding one from one place to another). Despite of much success of outdoor LBS based on Global Positioning System (GPS), LBS is still in its infancy.


Compathnion Technology is a startup company with core teams from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology which has significant achievements in developing innovative indoor localization technologies. Compathnion delivers the cost-effective product wherami, a software suite which offers business positioning solution making use of various handheld sensors (Wi-Fi, iBeacon BLE, magnetic fields, dead-reckoning/INS, etc.) to enable highly accurate localization, navigation, asset tracking and user behaviour analytics. wherami has gone through successful trials in airport, shopping malls, hospitals, exhibition centres, university campus, etc.

How does wherami work?

Mobile location

Your mobile phone will answer these questions for you: Where am I? What is around me? How can I get there? It will be fun to let your mobiles to guide you around.

Create site contents

The site will be distinguished with its site name and logo. Upload the site map, WiFi fingerprint and points of interest via Wherami cloud-based content server, the system will be ready for use. Any updates will be reflected to the client app instantly.